Dwell

20nov

In what do I choose to dwell?

In fear and anxiety?

Or in hope and peace?

A year ago, I chose fear and anxiety. I dwelled in doubt and insecurity. I dwelled in disappointment and dread. I looked forward to nothing.

Three months ago, I began dwelling in Him, and my world came to a crashing halt. My world of doubt and insecurity, of fear and anxiety, melted away.

My world was replaced by His world, and in its place grew a posture of hope and of peace. In its place blossomed a desire for goodness and kindness and love. And it is there that I dwell.

Choosing to dwell in Him gave me life everlasting.

For that, I give thanks.

 

8 thoughts on “Dwell

  1. Amy,
    Great Post!
    I think it simply is a part of the human experience to go through different seasons. But in Christ we always will come round again to victory, because He dwells in us first.
    Cheers,
    Leah

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome declaration of victory over what the enemy meant for evil! I praise him because another one is won and sheltered by the most high! Welcome to WordPress and thanks for visiting my blog. I will be following your😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

