Food, Photography & Fellowship

14nov

Saturday mornings are sometimes difficult for me. I wander around, a lot, both in body and spirit.

This Saturday morning was no different. I spent too long on the internet, read too many blogs, and drank too much coffee.

I searched for Him. Out there. In others. And, although I discovered glimmers of inspiration, my soul craved more.

So I sat in silence and heard Him whisper:

Food. Photography. Fellowship.

Me. In a nutshell.

I acknowledge that I’m not yet proficient at any one, and yet, my soul smiles, anyway. And my heart anticipates good things to come.

God speaks to me.

And sometimes I listen.

One thought on “Food, Photography & Fellowship

Leave a Reply

